A Sonic The Hedgehog Stream Is Coming This Week With 'Upcoming Projects'© SEGA

Thursday is looking pretty stacked, isn't it? Not only do we have a Dying Light 2 and Dragon Quest 35th Anniversary stream, but now Sonic the Hedgehog is speeding in with his own 30th Anniversary showcase, which is said to feature upcoming projects on May 27.

You can tune in at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm BST via the Sonic YouTube or Twitch channels. While not much is detailed so far, the show will contain "upcoming projects, partnerships, and events to celebrate Sonic's 30th anniversary."

Sonic rumours have been ramping up over the past few weeks, with two notable examples which have come to light. One suggesting that a remastered version of Sonic Colors could be arriving, while a store listing may have leaked a Sonic collection of games. Two days until we find out for sure what SEGA has planned for Sonic's anniversary.

Are you excited for the Sonic Anniversary stream? Let us know in the comments below.

[source twitter.com]