Don't Worry, It Looks Like Halo Infinite Will Be At Gamescom Opening Night Live

Let's address the elephant in the room - Halo Infinite wasn't part of today's Xbox Gamescom 2021 Showcase, and many had anticipated we might have been treated to new footage and/or a release date at the event.

Don't be too disappointed, as while we're admittedly basing this on teases and speculation, it does sound like Halo might have a presence at tomorrow night's Gamescom Opening Night Live...at least according to these tweets:

Gamescom Opening Night Live is a two-hour event set to take place on Wednesday, August 25 at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm BST / 8pm CEST, and all we know about it so far is that it will feature news on Saints Row and LEGO Star Wars.

Hopefully this is where we'll finally get a Halo Infinite release date, along with some new footage. Fingers crossed!

Do you think we'll get news on Halo Infinite this week, or are you sceptical? Tell us in the comments.