Prince Of Persia: The Sands Of Time Remake Won't Be At E3, Now Releasing Next Year© Ubisoft

Prince Of Persia: The Sands of Time Remake was originally meant to release in January before being delayed to March, and then again indefinitely. Now, the team at Ubisoft has confirmed it will not be part of its E3 presentation this Saturday, and not only that, but it will also be moving into a 2022 launch window.

The news was confirmed by the game's official Twitter account, which announced its omission from Ubisoft Forward on June 12. It was also said that the team is making "great progress", but its launch window will now be 2022, putting it at least 12 months after its original intended release.

While Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time Remake won't be attending Ubisoft Forward, it's been confirmed that Far Cry 6, Riders Republic, and the next Rainbow Six: Siege game will all be attendance. Accompanying them will be some surprises that fans "won't want to miss". If you want to find out what they are, you can tune in on Saturday, June 12 at 12PM PT / 3PM ET / 7PM UTC / 8PM BST.

Are you saddened Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time Remake won't be arriving this year? Let us know below.

[source twitter.com]