The time has finally arrived. Battlefield 2042's Xbox open beta is now ready to download ahead of its arrival on October 8th (or October 6th for EA Play and Xbox Game Pass Ultimate members).

You can download the beta now via the Microsoft Store, with the Xbox One version coming in at 9.34GB, while the Xbox Series X|S beta weighs in at 17.23GB.

Early access for the beta begins on October 6 and runs until October 7, and can be accessed by either being an Xbox Game Pass Ultimate or EA Play member. As for everyone else, the open beta will begin on October 8, before closing on October 10 at 3am EDT / 8am BST / 9am CEST.

EA has also been kind enough to share the global times for when the beta will go live and when it will close. With this handy guide, you should be able to avoid missing out on any of the action.

Battlefield 2042 Beta Pre-Install Xbox
Image: EA Games / DICE

Conquest mode will be available with the open beta, featuring the map known as Orbital, which includes a colossal rocket in the centre of the battlefield. There will also be four specialists to try out throughout the beta's runtime.

Do be aware that some users are reporting installation issues on Xbox, so you may have a hard time downloading the beta. Hopefully not, but just be prepared on the off chance you stumble into the issue.

Will you be checking out the Battlefield 2042 open beta this week? Let us know in the comments below.

[source youtube.com]