Rumour: New Batman, Injustice Games To Be Revealed At DC FanDome

It was teased last week that a new Suicide Squad game would be unveiled at the DC FanDome event later this month on August 22nd, and it looks like new Batman and Injustice games might be announced too.

The Batman game, which is reportedly being developed by WB Montreal, was suggested as being in attendance by Bloomberg reporter and industry insider Jason Schreier in a recent response on Twitter:

The Injustice rumour stems from a couple of sources - PC Gamer recently pointed out that artist BossLogic posted possible art for the game online, and he's apparently going to be part of the DC FanDome digital event later this month.

Furthermore, writer of the Injustice comic series Tom Taylor has also confirmed he will be in attendance, and tagged NetherRealm Studios Creative Director Ed Boon in his announcement post.

Fortunately, it isn't long until we find out for sure - August's 24-hour DC FanDome digital event will begin at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST on August 22nd at dcfandome.com, so hopefully these reveals are on the way soon!

Do you think new Batman and Injustice games will be revealed later this month? Give us your predictions below.

[source https, via pcgamer.com, twitter.com]