Here's When Grounded Goes Live On Xbox Game Pass Later Today

Update: Grounded is now available to play with Xbox Game Pass on Xbox One and PC. Go, go, go!


Original story: Today's the day, Grounded fans! The much-anticipated survival adventure game from Obsidian officially launches with Xbox Game Preview today, and it's also coming to Xbox Game Pass.

You can already begin pre-downloading the game with Xbox Game Pass as well, but it's not available to play just yet. Fortunately, Obsidian has provided a release schedule, so here's approximately when it'll go live:

  • July 28, 2020 - 10AM PDT
  • July 28, 2020 - 1PM EDT
  • July 28, 2020 - 6PM BST
  • July 28, 2020 - 7PM CEST
  • July 29, 2020 - 3AM AEST

As for why Grounded is launching in an early access (Xbox Game Preview) state, Obsidian says via the game's Steam page that it gives the team "the ability to receive and implement community feedback in a way that helps us more nimbly build a better game. Grounded is the type of experience in which community feedback will be critical, and Early Access will enable that feedback loop from the very beginning.”

It also confirms that at the beginning of the Early Access period, the following features will be available:

• Groundwork laid out for our intended storyline
• 3 major biomes – the grasslands, the hedge, and the haze
• Crafting
• Base building
• Single player and online co-op play
• First two tiers of weapons and armor
• At least ten insects
• Arachnophobia mode

The world is a vast, beautiful, and dangerous place – especially when you have been shrunken to the size of an ant. Explore, build, and survive together in this first person, multiplayer, survival-adventure. Can you thrive alongside the hordes of giant insects, fighting to survive the perils of the backyard?

Will you be trying out Grounded with Xbox Game Pass later today? Let us know in the comments below.

[source news.xbox.com]