Xbox has revealed that the PC side of its Xbox Game Pass coverage is growing, with a whopping 40 new countries gaining access to the service in preview form. The expansion begins today, with the following countries able to access the PC Game Pass library from February 28th:

  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • Bahrain
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia
  • Georgia
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Iceland
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Libya
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Moldova
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • Nicaragua
  • North Macedonia
  • Oman
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Serbia
  • Slovenia
  • Tunisia
  • Ukraine
  • Uruguay

As this service expansion is currently a preview program, users in the above nations will have to sign up to gain access via the Xbox Insider Hub. Microsoft says that the first preview month will be available "for a special testing price", which will of course vary by country.

Last April, the PC Game Pass service also launched in five Southeast Asian nations as Microsoft continues to grow Xbox Game Pass around the world. Great to see!

Impressed by how rapidly PC Game Pass is growing? Let us know what you think to this news!