Xbox And Bethesda Games Showcase

Update: Xbox's Aaron Greenberg has chimed in on this discovery - noting how the "final show run time" hasn't been locked in just yet. "Typically" though, they end up close to 90 minutes in length. Read more in our latest story.


Original: Late last month we finally got news of Xbox's next big showcase, with Microsoft standing firm in its usual E3 spot next month. The Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase takes place June 12th at 10am PT / 1pm EST / 6pm BST, but, how long will the livestream actually be?

For now it's looking like another 90 minute show, just like last year. By adding the showcase to your Outlook calendar via the Xbox website, its overall length is revealed as 90 minutes. For instance, here in the UK, the calendar slot runs from 6pm through 7:30pm.

With that in mind, we're left wondering how Xbox will manage to cram everything in to be honest! Naturally, Bethesda is set to have a huge presence at the show, including some solid time dedicated to its upcoming RPG, Starfield. The showcase's promotional image says as much!

Then, there are all of Xbox's other first party teams, some of which have been working on upcoming Xbox games for years now. Forza Motorsport, Fable, Gears 6, who knows what might show up, but we suspect Xbox has a real task on its hands slotting everything in to a 90 minute show. Regardless, we're rather excited for June 12th. Let the countdown begin!

Did you expect this year's Xbox showcase to be longer than 90 minutes? Let us know in the comments!

Please note that some external links on this page are affiliate links, which means if you click them and make a purchase we may receive a small percentage of the sale. Please read our FTC Disclosure for more information.