Rumour: Square Enix's E3 Presentation Could Show Off A Guardian Of The Galaxy Game© Telltale Games

We have the full E3 schedule and confirmation that Square Enix will be hosting its own presentation on June 13 at 12:15PM PT / 15:15PM ET / 7:15PM UTC / 8:15PM BST. There are said to be plenty of announcements to "make you go ‘ooh' and possibly even ‘ahh'", one being Eidos-Montreal's new game, which is claimed to be Guardians of the Galaxy related.

According to industry insider Jason Schreier, the showcase is looking as though Eidos-Montreal's long rumoured Guardians of the Galaxy will be the centre piece of the presentation. All we know so far though, is that we can expect a world premiere of a new game from Eidos-Montréal.

Schreier originally reported on the game for Kotaku back in 2017. It was claimed several sources had revealed a sequel to Deus Ex: Mankind Divided was cancelled in favour of the Guardians of the Galaxy project, continuing Square Enix's partnership with Marvel.

Whatever Eidos-Montreal's new game may be, it will be joined by a new look at upcoming Marvel's Avengers content and future Life is Strange titles. The show is rocking in at around 40 minutes, so no doubt there will be plenty to get us excited, and hopefully as Square Enix promises, make us go 'ooh' and ahh'.

Do you think we'll see a Guardians of the Galaxy game at Square Enix Presents? Let us know in the comments below.

[source https]