Activision has revealed that it's adding eight new skaters to Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 and 2, as well as announcing that the game's pre-order demo will be available on August 14.

The company shared this via the PlayStation blog, highlighting the current-day skaters that will "skate alongside the legendary roster of pros from 1999 and 2000," including Riley Hawk.

Here's the list of newly-announced skaters:

  • Lizzie Armanto
  • Leo Baker
  • Leticia Bufoni
  • Riley Hawk
  • Nyjah Huston
  • Tyshawn Jones
  • Aori Nishimura
  • Shane O’Neill

Meanwhile, the pre-order demo has been dated for August 14, which will allow players to skate the iconic Warehouse level from the original Tony Hawk's Pro Skater. This will only apply to digital versions of the game, which you can grab for Xbox One via the Microsoft Store.

What do you make of the lineup additions? Any favourites? Let us know in the comments.