Hogwarts Legacy Gamescom

Following the recent delay of Hogwarts Legacy into 2023, The Game Awards host Geoff Keighley has confirmed that the game will be a part of Gamescom's Opening Night Live show. Expect an 'exclusive new look' at the upcoming title next week.

Aside from this tease, we don't have much to go on in regards to what exactly will be shown. However, given that the game's last major appearance β€” during a Sony State of Play β€” featured roughly 15 minutes of gameplay, we'd expect a solid showing at Gamescom.

Mr Keighley's Opening Night Live showcase takes place during Gamescom, at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm BST on August 23rd.

Are you looking forward to a fresh look at Hogwarts Legacy? Let us know down below!