News Article

Madden Cover Vote Down to Final Two

Posted by Ken Barnes

Old School vs. New School

The annual Madden NFL cover vote has been taking place recently, and given that the Madden franchise is celebrating its 25th year, EA Sports decided to split the voting into two distinct brackets - "Old School" and "New School."

This year's competition has been fierce, with such legends as Joe Montana, Jerome Bettis, Ladainian Tomlinson, Jerry Rice, Kurt Warner, Dan Marino, and Troy Aikman all falling by the wayside in the Old School bracket. On the New School side, the likes of Arian Foster, RGIII, Rob Gronkowski and Lesean McCoy have all been ruled out.

When all was said and done, the fans chose their final two to battle it out in a final vote. Barry Sanders defeated Jerry Rice with 52% of the vote on the Old School side, and Adrian Peterson beat Arian Foster with 64% of the vote. Sanders goes up against Peterson this week, with the winner - and final Madden NFL 25 (yes, that's the title) cover - being revealed on ESPN2 on the 24th of April in the US. You can register your vote over at ESPN.


User Comments (0)

Wow, no comments yet... why not be the first?

Leave A Comment

Hold on there, you need to login to post a comment...

Like to talk?

For more discussion, visit the Pure Xbox Forums