We've been eagerly anticipating the release of The Gunk on Xbox Game Pass for the past year, and now it's finally making its debut this week on Thursday, December 16th. We've only got a few more hours left to wait!

If you haven't been keeping track, The Gunk is the latest game from the creators of the SteamWorld franchise (Image & Form), and stars a duo of gritty space haulers in their attempt to battle the curse of a toxic gunk parasite.

So, when does The Gunk go live on Xbox Game Pass? Here's what the Microsoft Store is saying:

  • Thursday, December 16th - 6am PST / 9am EST / 2pm GMT
Here Are The Release Times For The Gunk On Xbox Game Pass 2

If you'd rather buy it rather than play it on Xbox Game Pass, The Gunk is available for pre-order with a price of £19.99 / $24.99. It's also possible to pre-download the game right now, with a file size of around 8GB on Xbox Series X.

"Use your trusty Power Glove to reverse the corruption, uncover secrets of old and heal the planet! Experience the evolving relationship of the crew, as you explore this unique planet. Use your ingenuity as well as your quick reactions to overcome the challenges that await. What stories lay hidden in this mysterious abandoned world?"

Excited to check out The Gunk with Xbox Game Pass this Thursday? Let us know in the comments.