News Article

Microsoft Teases Call Of Duty Exclusive and More for Gamescom

Posted by Wayne Davies

"Big surprises you will not want to miss"

Gamescom 2014 is fast approaching, and Microsoft has released a tantalising Gamescom trailer to build hype.

One thing the trailer teases is the exclusive live reveal of Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare multiplayer, which will take place on Monday, August 11th at 6:00 p.m. BST (7:00 p.m. CET, 10.a.m Pacific). The following day, August 12th, will be the Xbox Media Briefing at 1:00 p.m. BST (2:00 p.m. CET, 5 a.m. Pacific), where we're said to receive some "big surprises you will not want to miss."

If you aren't going to Cologne, Germany, for the week long event, don't worry, Microsoft has you covered. So you don't miss a thing, expect constant updates and streaming via Xbox.com, Xbox Live, and on your Windows Phone. Those with an Xbox One can also use the Twitch app for direct streaming from the Xbox booth throughout the week.

We know that Forza Horizon 2, Sunset Overdrive and Quantum Break will also be making an appearance, but what would you like to see Microsoft bring to Gamescom 2014? Let us know in the comments.

More Stories

User Comments (4)

mitcHELLspawn

#1

mitcHELLspawn said:

I'm super excited to see if remedy is finally going to peel back that curtain and let us get a good look at quantum break. I'm really pumped for that game.

DRLAdmin

#2

DRL said:

@mitcHELLspawn Yep. I'm excited to see a meaty reel of gameplay footage. Hopefully that's part of the "surprise." It would also be cool to hear that Microsoft is allowing other devs to work on Rare franchises. That's what I've been hoping for like crazy since Double Helix was handed KI.

AnthinatorStaff

#3

Anthinator said:

Very excited for Gamescom this year. Can't wait to see more footage of Quantum Break.

Gamer83

#4

Gamer83 said:

It'll be about Quantum Break for me, I'm a big fan of Remedy and I've been looking forward to this game since it was announced. Seems very ambitious.

Leave A Comment

Hold on there, you need to login to post a comment...